The PlantBig PineDothan PCMPITri-State ParkingHardwick FlooringChris MaddoxCherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysFlowers HospitalKennedy Land & TimberSolomonGreg FaulkDMGDustin FowlerDothan Livestock
Wagner A/C



1:52 PM... Wind Chill Advisory for Tonight

Matt Boster

Viewed: 2251

Posted by: Matt Boster
Date: Feb 15 2021 1:52 PM

Temperatures will fall from the 60s this afternoon to the middle


and upper 20s late tonight behind a cold front.


Meanwhile, winds will remain elevated around 10 mph through the overnight


hours.


This will lead to minimum wind chill/apparent temperatures


between 15 and 20 degrees late tonight and early Tuesday morning.


In addition, any standing water from today`s rainfall has the


potential to freeze after midnight, leading to icy spots on


bridges, overpasses, and untreated surfaces.



...WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ TO


11 AM EST /10 AM CST/ TUESDAY...


* WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as


15 degrees expected.


* WHERE...Portions of southeast Alabama, southwest Georgia and


Panhandle Florida.


* WHEN...From 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ to 11 AM EST /10 AM CST/


Tuesday.


* IMPACTS...The cold wind chills could result in hypothermia if


precautions are not taken.


* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Standing water from today`s rainfall has


the potential to freeze after midnight, leading to icy spots on


bridges, overpasses, and untreated surfaces.


 



First Funeral

<- back



Cherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysAuto SmartBuddyChris MaddoxBig PineWiregrass ElectricMazdaGreg FaulkHarley DavidsonDothan Pest ControlFun ZoneFerhguson WreckerBuddysDMGNantze Side