Lloyds WreckerSolomonBill RobisonThe PlantDothan LivestockDMGDothan PeriodonicsHardwick FlooringHouse of FlowersBig PineMPIFlowers HospitalFun ZoneTri-State ParkingGreg FaulkKennedy Land & TimberDustin FowlerChris MaddoxCherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysKrispy KremeDothan PCMedia MechanicJohnny Small Engine




DANGEROUS HEAT CONTINUES TODAY

Matt Boster

Viewed: 1292

Posted by: Matt Boster
Date: Aug 13 2019 8:18 AM

HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ THIS 
MORNING TO 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING...
The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a Heat
Advisory, which is in effect from 11 AM EDT /10 AM CDT/ this
morning to 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ this evening.

* TEMPERATURE...Mid to upper 90s coupled with heat indices of
108-112F.*

* IMPACTS...The risk of heat related illness will be greater for
those without air conditioning, especially the elderly,
infants, and pets. Those with health conditions and outdoor
workers are also at greater risk

A Heat Advisory means that a period of hot temperatures is expected. The combination of hot temperatures and high humidity will combine to create a situation in which heat illnesses are possible. Drink plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned room, stay out of the sun, and check up on relatives and neighbors




First Funeral

<- back



Auto SmartChris MaddoxFerhguson WreckerBig PineWiregrass ElectricHarley DavidsonGreg FaulkMazdaKrispy KremeDothan Pest ControlFun ZoneDMGCherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysFun ZoneNantze SideBill RobisonKnights WreckerTeds TempsBuddysBuddy