Krispy KremeMPILloyds WreckerSolomonFlowers HospitalFun ZoneDothan PeriodonicsDMGDothan LivestockHouse of FlowersDothan PCKennedy Land & TimberMedia MechanicJohnny Small EngineDustin FowlerBill RobisonThe PlantHardwick FlooringGreg FaulkTri-State ParkingCherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysChris MaddoxBig Pine
Fun Zone



From Dothan - Houston County Emergency Management Director Chris Judah


Viewed: 1427

Posted by: RStokes
Date: Aug 12 2019 7:41 AM

FROM DOTHAN - HOUSTON COUNTY EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT DIRECTOR CHRIS JUDAH


With school starting and many people outside today, Again be extremely cautious and know what to do:


The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has issued a Heat
Advisory, which is in effect from noon EDT /11 AM CDT/ today to
6 PM EDT /5 PM CDT/ this evening.

* TEMPERATURE...Mid to upper 90s coupled with elevated moisture
readings will lead to heat indices of 108-112F beginning later
this morning through late afternoon.

* IMPACTS...The risk of heat related illness will be greater for
those without air conditioning, especially the elderly,
infants, and pets. Those with health conditions and outdoor
workers are also at greater risk.
A Heat Advisory means that a period of hot temperatures is
expected. The combination of hot temperatures and high humidity
will combine to create a situation in which heat illnesses are
possible. Drink plenty of fluids, stay in an air-conditioned
room, stay out of the sun, and check up on relatives and
neighbors.
What To Do


First Funeral

<- back



Ferhguson WreckerKnights WreckerBig PineDMGFun ZoneAuto SmartBill RobisonKrispy KremeNantze SideBuddysCherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysFun ZoneChris MaddoxGreg FaulkDothan Pest ControlWiregrass ElectricMazdaHarley DavidsonBuddyTeds Temps