E&J Clean Up LLCKennedy Land & TimberChris MaddoxSolomon ChevLast Call SpiritsGoldin MetalsFlowers HospitalTri State Parking LotGilley Mill Farms and HatcheryKennedy HireGreg FaulkMPIGilley Mill Farms and HatcheryCherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysDothan LivestockDMGLast Call SpiritsDustin FowlerThe PlantDothan PCHardwick Flooring
Chad Dean

Largest Lobby Group, Perhaps, In Alabama Announce BOard and Legislative Group

Rickey Stokes

Viewed: 961

Posted by: RStokes
[email protected]
Date: Sep 08 2023 10:01 PM

MONTGOMERY:     9:57 PM  

Alabama County Commissioners Association welcomes 2023-2024 District Representatives to governing board

Board of Directors Representatives for the Association’s 12 established districts were voted upon and approved at ACCA’s recent 95th Annual Convention, and over the coming year, county officials and employees can expect to see both new and familiar faces leading us through our County Odyssey together. Please join us in thanking the following leaders for their service on the ACCA 2023-2024 Board of Directors:

  • District 1: Joe Hackworth, Lauderdale

  • District 2: Steve Haraway, Madison

  • District 3: Tim Burgess, Cherokee

  • District 4: Collin Daly, Limestone

  • District 5: Sheila Tyson, Jefferson

  • District 6: Donald Anderson, Hale

  • District 7: Allen Armstrong, Blount

  • District 8: Sam Bradford, Chambers

  • District 9: Bart Mercer, Elmore

  • District 10: Leonard Millender, Conecuh

  • District 11: Brandon Shoupe, Houston

  • District 12: Connie Hudson, Mobile

Get to know, thank members of ACCA 2023-2024 Legislative Committee

September marks the annual start of the Association’s legislative development process in which the policy goals, stances and advocacy efforts of all Alabama counties are established for the coming year. And each county is represented in this process through the 67-member ACCA Legislative Committee. County Family members are encouraged to familiarize themselves with the 2023-2024 Legislative Committee and to express gratitude to these leaders for the critical role they will play in the advancement and protection of Alabama county government in the year to come.

The Legislative Committee for the Alabama Association of County Commissioners for the State of Alabama are:    

Hon. Jay Thompson, Immediate Past President, Chair


Hon. Bill Tatum—Autauga

Hon. Matthew McKenzie—Baldwin

Hon. Jason Bennett—Barbour

Hon. Charles Caddell—Bibb

Hon. Bradley Harvey—Blount

Hon. Alonza Ellis—Bullock

Hon. Allin Whittle—Butler

Hon. Lee Patterson—Calhoun

Hon. Sam Bradford—Chambers

Hon. Tim Burgess—Cherokee

Hon. Jimmie Hardee—Chilton

Hon. Victor Jackson—Choctaw

Hon. Tyrone Moye—Clarke

Hon. Shane Davidson—Clay

Hon. Laura Cobb—Cleburne

Hon. Dean Smith—Coffee

Hon. Tommy Barnes—Colbert

Hon. Wendell Byrd—Conecuh

Hon. Lamar Daugherty—Coosa

Hon. Tommy McGaha—Covington

Hon. Merrill Sport—Crenshaw

Hon. Kerry Watson—Cullman

Hon. Steve McKinnon—Dale

Hon. Jan Justice—Dallas

Hon. Ricky Harcrow—DeKalb

Hon. Bart Mercer—Elmore

Hon. Raymond Wiggins—Escambia

Hon. Jamie Grant—Etowah

Hon. Mike Freeman—Fayette

Hon. Joseph Baldwin—Franklin

Hon. Toby Seay—Geneva

Hon. Allen Turner—Greene

Hon. Arthur Crawford—Hale

Hon. David Money—Henry

Hon. Brandon Shoupe—Houston

Hon. Kevin McBride—Jackson

Hon. Jimmie Stephens—Jefferson

Hon. Jeff Long—Lamar

Hon. Danny Pettus—Lauderdale

Hon. Kyle Pankey—Lawrence

Hon. Doug Cannon—Lee

Hon. Collin Daly—Limestone

Hon. Robert Harris—Lowndes

Hon. Louis Maxwell—Macon

Hon. Tom Brandon—Madison

Hon. Calvin Martin—Marengo

Hon. Greg Gunnin—Marion

Hon. Rick Watson—Marshall

Hon. Randall Dueitt—Mobile

Hon. Justin Sawyer—Monroe

Hon. Ronda Walker—Montgomery

Hon. Randy Vest—Morgan

Hon. Albert Turner—Perry

Hon. Drew Elmore—Pickens

Hon. Chad Copeland—Pike

Hon. Pamela Johnson—Randolph

Hon. Chance Corbett—Russell

Hon. Tommy Bowers—St. Clair

Hon. Elwyn Bearden—Shelby

Hon. Tommie Armistead—Sumter

Hon. Phillip Morris—Talladega

Hon. T.C. Coley—Tallapoosa

Hon. Rob Robertson—Tuscaloosa

Hon. Steve Miller—Walker

Hon. Allen Bailey—Washington

Hon. William Albritton—Wilcox

Hon. Roger Hayes—Winston

Family First Funeral Home

<- back

E&J Clean Up LLCWiregrass ElectricCherry & Irwin Personal Injury AttorneysKennedy HireHarley DavidsonGilley Mill Farms and HatcheryDothan Pest ControlNantze SideGilley Mill Farms and HatcheryLast Call SpiritsDMGFerhguson WreckerGoldin MetalsSolomon ChevFun ZoneGoldin MetalsGreg FaulkTri State Parking LotChris Maddox